BRIMMING WITH JOY

“No dark fate determines the future. We do. Each day and every moment, we are able to create and re-create our lives and the very quality of human life on our planet.”

– The Book Of Joy. 

Finally it is here, My first book of what will be many to read in 2017. Each page made me want to carry on reading, deepening – to know more about myself at the deepest level + to learn my most authentic values. Daily practices and simple routines make this book an essential addition to any collection. It brought out so many emotions with each story being told. I have LAUGHED at two souls from different walks of life sharing witty remarks. CRIED at the hard times both of them had shared and felt UPLIFTED as they overcame them to be the inspirational spiritual figures they are today. The greatest lesson I took from this book was to LIVE each moment to the FULLEST. I was beyond humbled by the lives these precious gems lived and the paths they set for people to follow in the name of LOVE and PEACE. They are both so different in their origins and traditions but a common goal of bringing humanity together unifies them and strengthens an unbreakable bond. I will certainly consider writing a more in depth review soon but even then no amount of words could do this book justice. The utter simplicity of their friendship, great love and respect for each other touched me deeply and the sense of peace has always enveloped me whenever I read about their conversation. A JOY and WISDOM in this book shines brighter than I ever hoped. May their teachings and Love inspire generations to come to be a peaceful human race. I am so grateful for this precious book of wisdom. May we deepen the sacralisation to live a life brimming with joy and gratitude.

“The ultimate source of happiness is within us.” – Dalai Lama 

“We grow in kindness when our kindness is tested.” – Desmond Tutu

img_4790

Leave a Reply

